Google+ handles connections differently than other platforms.
On Google+, you place your connections into circles according to how you want to share with them. Then, when you post content, you select only those circles you want to see that post. This is how Google+ circles offer targeted messaging. (Of course, you can also share a post publicly so anyone can see it).Read More >>